Club logo

Login to Pianola

Click here for Results

2018 Melbourne Cup at the TBA

The TBA held a very successful bridge and lunch session for the Melbourne Cup. 26 Tables of bridge, food, drink, sweeps, fashions and plenty of fun.
1st NS Julia Corr & Merryl Darby
2nd NS Duncan Abercromby & Wynne Webber
3rd NS Equal Barbara Giizel & Pam Murphy/Ros Pyrke & Margaret Parr
1st EW Catharine Bartonek & Malcolm Sherlock
2nd EW Liz & Clive Sellen
3rd EW Peter & Nancy Fromberg

Tasmanian Swiss Pairs Championship

The Tasmanian Swiss Pairs Championship was held at the TBA clubrooms over the weekend of 27 and 28 October. A field of 20 pairs competed over seven 14 board matches. Congratulations to the placegetters:
1st Guray Sunamak & Darryl Smith
2nd Andrew & Sandra Richman
3rd Jane Tyson & Julie Rhodes

2019 Tasmanian Festival of Bridge

The 2019 Tasmanian Festival of Bridge will be held at Wrest Point Casino Hotel in Hobart from 28th to 31st March 2019
Go to Tournament Website

2018 ANC is Over!

The 2018 Hobart ANC has come to an end after almost two weeks of exciting and competitive bridge at Luxbet Park. The new venue was complimented by many interstate visitors.
The TBA would like to thank all those who contributed to the success of the event. These include the organising committee, directors, sponsors, caddies, bus drivers and many more. Most importantly we would like to thank the members of the TBA for their support both in terms of helping out when required but also in supporting the event by their participation. Well done all.
Go to Tournament Website

The Role of the TBA

The TBA is is the largest bridge club in the state with about 400 members and is the administrative body for the game of bridge in Tasmania. Local Tasmanian clubs affiliated with the TBA are Burnie, Devonport and Ulverstone in the north-west region, Tamar and Launceston in the north and southern clubs Kingborough, Eastern Shore and Hobart City. The TBA is responsible for running national and state events including the Australian Swiss Pairs championships and the Roger Penny Senior Swiss Pairs competition. These are conducted annually with the venue alternating between Hobart and Launceston. The TBA also administers the Masterpoints system for the ABF and endeavours to promote the growth and teaching of bridge throughout Tasmania via its affiliated clubs. The TBA's new, purpose-designed Centre at 5 Marine Esplanade, New Town Bay serves as both our local Clubrooms and the headquarters for bridge in the state.

Contact us:
Phone: 0400 492 327
Post: PO Box171, North Hobart 7002

Bank Account Details for direct debit: BSB: 067-102 A/C #: 2801 2004 A/C Name: Tasmanian Bridge Association
ABN: 66 028 130 967

Click here to find us on Google maps.

(C) Altosoft and Tasmanian Bridge Association 2019
Site template developed by Peter Busch, Altosoft
and content managed by Tasmanian Bridge Association 
Current visitors: 428

Click here for Management log-in